CommandFusion Wiki

Documentation Resources

User Tools

Site Tools


software:launchpad:managing-users

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

software:launchpad:managing-users [2019/10/05 01:01]
jarrod
software:launchpad:managing-users [2019/12/13 00:20] (current)
jarrod
Line 4: Line 4:
  
 Users must be allocated to a project before launch. This can be done automatically or manually, depending on your preference.\\ Users must be allocated to a project before launch. This can be done automatically or manually, depending on your preference.\\
-Simply hit the toggle switch alongside 'New User Allocation Mode' to change this.+Simply hit the toggle switch alongside 'New User Allocation Mode' to change this.\\ 
 +To allocate new users, you must have [[software:​launchpad:​user-credits|User Credits]] in your account.
  
 Every active user of a project must remain allocated to the project, otherwise the app will stop running the project and instruct that the project can no longer be accessed. Every active user of a project must remain allocated to the project, otherwise the app will stop running the project and instruct that the project can no longer be accessed.
Line 12: Line 13:
 If automatic allocation is turned on, then any user with the valid token and PIN information can launch the project.\\ If automatic allocation is turned on, then any user with the valid token and PIN information can launch the project.\\
 This will automatically deduct a credit from your LaunchPad account. If you do not have any credits remaining in your account then the automatic allocation will fail, falling back to manual allocation. This will automatically deduct a credit from your LaunchPad account. If you do not have any credits remaining in your account then the automatic allocation will fail, falling back to manual allocation.
 +
 +{{ :​software:​launchpad:​autoallocatemaxcredits.mp4 }}
  
 ===== Manual Allocation ===== ===== Manual Allocation =====
Line 17: Line 20:
 When automatic allocation is disabled, any user who attempts to launch the project will be logged and await your manual approval via the LaunchPad website. When automatic allocation is disabled, any user who attempts to launch the project will be logged and await your manual approval via the LaunchPad website.
  
-Once the user is approved, it is allocated and the project can be launched again by that user by entering the project token and PIN again.+When a user attempts to launch a project via a valid token and PIN code, the device details will be added to the project as '​awaiting allocation'​. An email will also be sent to the project owner to notify them of the new device allocation request. 
 + 
 +The project owner can then either allocate or delete the allocation request. 
 + 
 +Once the user is approved, it is allocated and the project can be launched again by that user by entering the project token and PIN again on their mobile device.
  
 ===== Deallocation ===== ===== Deallocation =====
Line 25: Line 32:
  
 If the user is not allocated to any other project, the user credit will be returned to your account to use again on other users. If the user is not allocated to any other project, the user credit will be returned to your account to use again on other users.
 +
 +===== Allow Offline Use =====
 +
 +By default, all CF LaunchPad app users (mobile devices) must have internet access at all times to continue to run an allocated project. When a device has been offline for 3 days, it will deactivate itself until internet connectivity is restored and the user will have to enter the project token and PIN code again to continue.
 +
 +For projects that do not have internet access on the control devices, this can be modified to allow an allocated user to continue running a project without internet connectivity.
 +
 +**When a user is set to offline mode, it cannot be deallocated or deleted from a project**, but will continue to run even when offline.
 +
 +Importantly,​ the device must have internet access to first load the project and must still have internet access after 'allow offline use' was enabled (if it was not enabled before first load) until it has communicated with LaunchPad server to receive the 'allow offline use' state. This will generally only take 1 minute at most.
 +
 +After disabling 'allow offline use', the device must first connect to the internet and check in with the LaunchPad server to receive the state change before it can be deallocated or removed from the project.
  
 ===== Delete User ===== ===== Delete User =====
software/launchpad/managing-users.1570237300.txt.gz · Last modified: 2019/10/05 01:01 by jarrod